The first round sees the team competing for the Matt Page Trophy.

“The Matt page Trophy was brought to the team in 2013 and in honour of Matt Page, who was a serving Royal Navy rate. After a racing incident that left him injured enough to be discharged from the Navy, it was decided that the Brands Hatch Round (usually the first of the season) would challenged by the team and the best rider of the day would win the Matt Page Trophy.”

Fist introduced in 2013 with Stevie Elliot taking the honours it has run every year since with Lee Howarth scooping the top racer of the day in 2015.  This year saw the trophy been pursued by Alister Wright and Lee once again.

After some close racing all through the day and Alister having to start at the back of the grid in one race (almost missing the cut off to get out), it all came down to the last race.

The winner …… will be announced at the Donington Park round so see you there.

Written by Captain